

# EARLY VOTING October 18-29

Polls Open 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM CST (excluding Sundays)

## **ELECTION DAY**

TUESDAY

**November 5, 2024** 

Polls are open 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM CST

### **Register to Vote**

Last day in person or by mail:

Last day online:



Oct. 7

Oct. 15

pcej.org/Vote



If you are planning to vote by mail, we recommend you do so as soon as possible to make sure your vote is counted.

# **REQUEST** a Vote by Mail

Ballot:

Nov. 1

by 4:30 PM

#### RETURN

a Completed Vote by Mail Ballot:

Nov. 4

by 4:30 PM

## **Having Problems Voting?**

Report a voting incident or get assistance from trained volunteers by calling

504-766-9289



## LAFAYETTE PARISH SAMPLE BALLOT

Open & Congressional Primary/Presidential Election

#### **Proposed Amendment No. 1**

Proposing to amend Article VII, Section 10.2(E)(1) of the Constitution of Louisiana, relative to federal proceeds from alternative energy production on the Outer Continental Shelf; to provide for the disposition of revenues; to provide for submission of the proposed amendment to the electors; and to provide for related matters.

Do you support an amendment to require that federal revenues received by the state generated from Outer Continental Shelf alternative or renewable energy production be deposited into the Coastal Protection and Restoration Fund? (Amends Article VII, Section 10.2(E)(1))

Yes No

#### Act 408 (2024 Regular Session)

**Present Constitution** provides for the manner in which the state treasurer makes required annual deposits into the Coastal Protection and Restoration Fund from federal revenues received by the state from Outer Continental Shelf oil and gas activity.

Proposed Constitutional Amendment retains present constitutional language and adds other federal revenue sources received by the state, including, but not limited to: wind energy; solar energy; tidal energy; wave energy; geothermal energy; and other alternative or renewable energy production or sources.

A "yes" vote means: Would allow federal revenues received by the state and generated from Outer Continental Shelf alternative or renewable energy production to be deposited into the Coastal Protection and Restoration Fund.

A "no" vote means: Would maintain the current system, where only oil and gas revenues contribute to the coastal protection efforts, without including potential new revenue from renewable energy sources.

#### **President of the United States**

☐ Kamala Harris/Tim Walz, Democrat		
Jill Stein/Ajamu Baraka Green		
Chase Oliver/Mike ter Maat, Libertarian		
Donald Trump/ J.D. Vance, Republican		
Peter Sonski/Lauren Onak American Solidarity Party		
Randall Terry/Stephen Broden Constitution Party		
Maddie Preston/Shannel Conner Godliness, Truth, Justice		
Cornel West/Melina Abdullah Justice for All		
Claudia de la Cruz/Karina Garcia, Socialism and Liberation		
Rachele Fruit/Dennis Richter, Socialist Workers Party		
Robert F. Kennedy, Jr./Nicole Shanahan, We The People		

## LAFAYETTE PARISH SAMPLE BALLOT

Open & Congressional Primary/Presidential Election

U. S. Representative 3rd Congressional District  Priscilla Gonzalez – Democrat, Hispanic, Female Clay Higgins – Republican, White, Male Xan John – Republican, White, Male Sadi Summerlin – Democrat,	Council Member Division D, City of Youngsville  Todd Istre – Republican, White, Male Logan Lannoo – Republican, White, Male Nick Niland – Republican, White, Male Roy Phelps – No Party, White, Male
U. S. Representative 6th Congressional District  Quentin Anthony Anderson, Democrat, Male, Black Cleo Fields, Democrat, Male, Black Elbert Guillory, Republican, Male, Black Wilken Jones, Democrat, Male, Black Peter Williams, Democrat, Male, Black	Unopposed Races Judge, Court of Appeal 3rd Circuit, 3rd District, Division B Candyce Perret – Republican, White, Female Justice(s) of the Peace, Ward 1 Kelly Clause Sonnier – Independent, White, Female Aldermen Town of Duson
Associate Justice Supreme Court, 2nd Supreme Court District  Leslie Chambers – Democrat, Black, Female John Michael Guidry – Democrat, Black, Male Marcus L. Hunter – Democrat, Black, Male	Glenn Cormier — Republican, White, Male
PSC District 2  Jean-Paul Coussan – Republican, White, Male  Nick Laborde – Democrat, White, Male  Julie Quinn – Republican, White, Female	
Constable(s) Justice of the Peace Ward 6  Jake Barousse – Republican, White, Male  Cory Clause – Republican, White, Male  Keith Credeur – Republican, White, Male  Scott A. Morgan – Republican, White, Male	
Chief of Police City of Youngsville  Rickey' Boudreaux – Republican, White, Male  Jean Paul 'JP' Broussard – Republican, White, Male  Cody Louviere – Republican, White, Male  Matt' Thomassee – Republican, White, Male  John M. Trahan – No Party, Black, Male	