

EARLY VOTING October 18-29

Polls Open 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM CST (excluding Sundays)

ELECTION DAY

SATURDAY

November 5, 2024

Polls are open 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM CST

Register to Vote

Last day in person or by mail:

Oct. 7

Last day



Oct. 15





Vote by Mail

PowerCoalition.org/Vote

If you are planning to vote by mail, we recommend you do so as soon as possible to make sure your vote is counted.

REQUEST

a Vote by Mail Ballot:

Nov. 1

by 4:30 PM

RETURN

a Completed Vote by Mail Ballot:

Nov. 4

by 4:30 PM

Having Problems Voting?

Report a voting incident or get assistance from trained volunteers by calling

504-766-9289



ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST SAMPLE BALLOT

Open & Congressional Primary/Presidential Election

Please Note: This is a preliminary sample ballot based on the current information from the Secretary of State's website as of August 16, 2024. This information may change as the election gets closer. New sample ballots will be provided as information changes.

Proposed Amendment No. 1

ПNо

☐ Yes

Proposing to amend Article VII, Section 10.2(E)(1) of the Constitution of Louisiana, relative to federal proceeds from alternative energy production on the Outer Continental Shelf; to provide for the disposition of revenues; to provide for submission of the proposed amendment to the electors; and to provide for related matters.

Do you support an amendment to require that federal revenues received by the state generated from Outer Continental Shelf alternative or renewable energy production be deposited into the Coastal Protection and Restoration Fund? (Amends Article VII, Section 10.2(E)(1))

Kamala D. Harris/Tim Walz, Democrat
Jill Stein/Ajamu Baraka Green – Green,,
Chase Oliver/Mike ter Maat, Libertarian
Donald J. Trump/ J.D. Vance, Republican
Peter Sonski/Lauren Onak, American Solidarity Party
Randall Terry/Stephen Broden, Constitution Party
Claudia de la Cruz/Karina Garcia, Socialism and Liberation
Rachele Fruit/Dennis Richter, Socialist Workers Party
Robert F. Kennedy, Jr./Nicole Shanahan, We The People

rict

Troy A. Carter – Democrat, Black, Male
Devin Davis — Democrat, Black, Male
Devin Lance Graham – Republican, White, Male
Christy Lynch – Republican, White, Female
Shondrell Perrilloux – Republican, Other, Female

Justice of the Peace Justice of the Peace District 1

☐ Jade Champagne — Democrat, Black, Female
☐ Lori Burke Colas — Democrat, Black, Female
Haston Lewis – Democrat, Black, Male
Chad Roussell – Independent, Black, Male