

EARLY VOTING Sept. 30 - Oct. 7

Polls Open 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM CST (Except Sunday)

ELECTION DAY SATURDAY October 14

Polls are open 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM CST



If you are planning to vote by mail, we recommend you do so as soon as possible to make sure your vote is counted.

REQUEST

a Vote by Mail Ballot:

Oct. 10

by 4:30 PM

RETURN

a Completed Vote by Mail Ballot:

Oct. 13

by 4:30 PM

Register to Vote

Last day in person or by mail: online:



Sept. 13 Sept. 23

pcej.org/Vote

Having Problems Voting?

Report a voting incident or get assistance from trained volunteers by calling

504-766-9289



QUACHITA PARISH SAMPLE BALLOT

Governor Benjamin Barnes – Independent, Black, Male Patrick Henry 'Dat' Barthel – Republican, White, Male Daniel M. 'Danny' Cole – Democrat, White, Male Oscar 'Omar' Dantzler – Democrat, Black, Male Xavier Ellis – Republican, Black, Male Keitron' Gagnon – No Party, Other, Male Sharon W. Hewitt – Republican, White, Female Jeffery Istre – Independent, White, Male Xan' John – Republican, White, Male Jeff' Landry – Republican, White, Male Hunter Lundy – Independent, White, Male Richard Nelson – Republican, White, Male John Schroder – Republican, White, Male Frank Scurlock – Independent, White, Male Stephen 'Wags' Waguespack – Republican, White, Male Shawn D. Wilson – Democrat, Black, Male Lieutenant Governor Elbert 'Pawpaw' Guillory – Republican, Black, Male Tami' Hotard – Republican, White, Female Willie Jones – Democrat, Black, Male William 'Billy' Nungesser – Republican, White, Male Bruce Payton – Independent, White, Male Chester Pritchett – No Party, White, Male Gary Rispone – No Party, White, Male **Secretary of State** Gwen Collins-Greenup – Democrat, Black, Female Mike Francis – Republican, White, Male Amanda 'Smith' Jennings – Other,, Female Thomas J. Kennedy – Republican, White, Male Nancy Landry – Republican, White, Female Arthur A. Morrell – Democrat, Black, Male Clay Schexnayder – Republican, White, Male

Brandon Trosclair – Republican, White, Male

OUACHITA PARISH SAMPLE BALLOT

Treasurer John Fleming – Republican, White, Male Dustin Granger – Democrat, White, Male Scott McKnight – Republican, White, Male	State Representative 20th District Kevin Bates – Republican, White, Male Neil Riser – Republican, White, Male
Attorney General Lindsey Cheek – Democrat, White, Female Marty Maley – Republican, White, Male Liz Baker Murrill – Republican, White, Female	Sheriff Chuck Cook – Independent, White, Male Marcus 'Marc' Mashaw – Republican, White, Male Willard 'Wayne' Ray – Republican, White, Male
☐ John Stefanski – Republican, White, Male ☐ Perry Walker Terrebonne – Democrat, White, Male Commissioner of Insurance	Clerk of Court Dana Benson – Independent, White, Female Sabrina Racer – Republican, White, Female
☐ Tim' Temple — Republican, White, Male ☐ R.D. 'Rich' Weaver — Democrat, Black, Male BESE District 5	Coroner Teri O'Neal – Republican, White, Female Marshall V. Sanson – Republican, White, Male
☐ Toby Brazzel – Republican, White, Male ☐ Lance Harris – Republican, White, Male	Police Juror District A Toni Bacon – Republican, White, Female Timothy 'Tim' Hatten – Republican, White, Male
State Senator 33rd Senatorial District Stewart Cathey – Republican, White, Male Harvey 'Ned' White – Republican, White, Male	Police Juror District B Jack Clampit – Republican, White, Male Jimmy Tyson – Republican, White, Male
State Senator 34th Senatorial District Katrina Jackson – Democrat, Black, Female James 'Joeboy' Smith – Republican, Black, Male	Police Juror District C Larry Bratton – Republican, White, Male Lee Denny – Republican, White, Male
State Senator 39th Senatorial District Cedric B. Glover – Democrat, Black, Male Samuel L. 'Sam' Jenkins – Democrat, Black, Male Barbara M. Norton – Democrat, Black, Female James F. 'Jim' Slagle – Republican, White, Male	Police Juror District D Janice Hayes – Democrat, Black, Female Ollibet 'Ollibeth' Reddix – Democrat, Black, Female Michael Thompson – Democrat, Black, Male
State Representative 15th District Foy Gadberry – Republican, White, Male Randall 'Scotty' Robinson – Republican, White, Male	Police Juror District E Victoria Elliott – Democrat, White, Female Shane Smiley – Republican, White, Male

Police Juror District F Lonnie Hudson – Democrat, Black, Male Clifford 'Cliff' Thomas – Democrat, Black, Male
Constitutional Amendment No. 1 Do you support an amendment to prohibit the use of funds, goods, or services from a foreign government or a nongovernmental source to conduct elections and election functions and duties unless the use is authorized by the secretary of state through policies established in accordance with law? Yes No
Constitutional Amendment No. 2 Do you support an amendment to provide that the freedom of worship in a church or other place of worship is a fundamental right that is worthy of the highest order of protection?
Yes No
Constitutional Amendment No. 3 Do you support an amendment to require that a minimum of twenty-five percent of any money designated as non recurring state revenue be applied toward the balance of the unfunded accrued liability of the state retirement systems? Yes No

Unopposed Races

State Senator 32nd Senatorial District Glen D. Womack – Republican, White, Male

State Senator 35th Senatorial District Jay Morris- Republican, White, Male

State Representative 14th District Michael Echols – Republican, White, Male

State Representative 16th District Adrian Fisher – Democrat, Black, Male

State Representative 17th District
Patricia 'Pat' Moore — Democrat, Black, Female

Assessor

Stephanie Smith – Republican, White, Female

City Judge City Court, Division B, City of Monroe

Angie Deal Sturdivant – Republican, White, Female

Aldermen Town of Sterlington Ashton Brown Courson – Republican, White, Female